My Indian Bride / Dancer Drawings

Beyoutiful

A few years ago, I realized that I had a hidden talent which was drawing. I started out drawing simple flower designs in my notebook and gradually increased the complexity of my drawings. Since I come from an Indian heritage, I love the Indian culture and how Indian girls look gorgeous in their authentic, classy bridal dresses or how the Indian Classical Dancers look mesmerizing in those gold plated jewelry sets wearing thoseΒ colorful elegantΒ dance costumes. Since I’m not a bride yet haha but hopefully soon & I’m a classically trained Indian Bharathanatyam Dancer for 12 years, the Indian traditional styles influenced me to learn how to draw the details & intricacies of the Indian fashion of brides/dancers. Here are few of my drawings:

indian-bride-drawingindian-classical-dancerindian-bride-drawing-copyimg_7217

I’ve add these as well as my other drawings into a collection called CreativeDrawing! Feel free to follow @creativedrawing15 on Instagram if you like my drawingsπŸ™‚

View original post

15 thoughts on “My Indian Bride / Dancer Drawings

Leave a Reply

