Getting to know each other! Q&A for my fellow bloggers :)

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 4.06.25 PM

Hi Everyone!

Hope you guys are having a good weekend!

Ah, can’t believe March is over and its already April! Wow, time just really flies by!

Looking forward for a lot of fun events coming up this April so can’t wait 🙂

As mentioned before, I’ve been sick due to severe allergies and its been pretty tough catching up with work and but the doc prescribed me meds so hopefully I should be better soon 🙂

My wonderful blog friend, Cheila gave me a fantastic idea and I wanted to share her blog post about how we can get to know more about each other through a Q & A session!

I’ll be posting my answers to these questions right below so that you can get to know my personality a bit more and who I really am as thebeyoutifulgal 🙂

Rules:

  • These questions should be answered in the comment section.
  • You can answer them as topics or do a small text.
  • You can skip the ones you don’t want to answer.
  • You can think of this as a tag and do the same on your blog, to get to know your readers!!

The questions:

  1. What is your first name?
  2. Do you have a middle name?
  3. Can you tell me your age and birthday?
  4. Where in the world are you?
  5. What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages?
  6. Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding?
  7. Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?
  8. Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages?
  9. What do you do for a living?
  10. What did you study in University? Did you attend?
  11. What’s your favorite book?
  12. What’s your favorite movie?
  13. What is your favorite band or artist?
  14. What is your favorite food?
  15. Do you have any hobbies?
  16. What sports/activities do you practice?
  17. Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?
  18. What time is it for you right now?
  19. Why do you blog?
  20. What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like?

My answers:

  1. Maha
  2. No
  3. I’m currently 24 years old and my birthday is April 19th (coming soon :))
  4. East Coast of USA
  5. My parents speak Tamil and is from Chennai, India and I speak English at home
  6. Not yet but would like to in the next few years
  7. I’m single. I’m not shy or anything but wanted to focus on my career/ambitions before committing to a relationship. I’m hoping to meet a guy who cares and really loves me for who I am 🙂
  8. No
  9. I’m currently pursuing my Masters at a reputed university
  10. During undergrad, I majored in Economics and now for grad school, majoring in IT & Data Analytics
  11. All Harry Potter and Dan Brown books!
  12. Titanic, Despicable Me,  a lot more haha
  13. Maroon 5, Bruno Mars, and now obsessed with The Weeknd
  14. I love Taco’s, Fried Rice and Pad Thai
  15. My hobbies include dancing, nature photography, blogging, drawing, shopping
  16. I used to do Indian Classical Music and Dance but currently don’t practice anything
  17. No pets but would really like a puppy
  18. 9:35 am
  19. Blogging keeps me really happy. It also inspires me to explore my passion, hobbies, and my personality
  20. I love everything about blogging and the fact that there is just so much diversity out here in the blogging community and amazing genuine bloggers out who are just so supportive and encouraging! All bloggers post excellent and entertaining content so I’ve gained a lot of information and advice from all of them! Dislikes would include that I wish there was a chat box to message each individual follow/blogger.

Now some questions about my blog, if you don’t mind answering and please be honest:

  1. Do you like my blog? Why?
  2. Do you think I post too often?
  3. Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?
  4. Do I annoy you in any way?
  5. What kind of posts do you prefer?
  6. What kind of posts don’t you like?
  7. Do you have a favorite post ever?
  8. Do you have any suggestions?
  9. Is there something you would like to see on my blog?

If you would like, you can answer the first set of questions on another post and the rest of the questions about my blog in the comment section below just to save time.

I recommend each and everyone you to answer these questions if you guys get a chance! I hope you enjoyed learning a few facts about me and who I am as a blogger 🙂 Feel free to ask me any other questions so that you can get to know me more and I will be happy to answer them.

Looking forward to hearing everyone’s answers and learning more about YOU!

PS. This is not a April Fool’s post or anything haha

Hopefully some awards and fun posts coming up in the next few weeks!

xoxo,

thebeyoutifulgal

21 thoughts on “Getting to know each other! Q&A for my fellow bloggers :)

  1. What is your first name? – Alanna
    Do you have a middle name? – Jean
    Can you tell me your age and birthday? – 04/02/99 and I’m 18
    Where in the world are you? – England
    What is your maternal language? – English
    What language do you speak at home?- English
    Do you speak any other languages?-French and im learning Spanish
    Are you married? If so, how many years?Did you have a big wedding? – No
    Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together?- No, I have been with my boyfriend for around 6 months ish.
    Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages? – No, but I really hope to have a child soon.
    What do you do for a living? – Currently looking for a job
    What did you study in University? Did you attend? – I haven’t been to Uni, but I hope too.
    What’s your favorite book? – Beautiful Creatures
    What’s your favorite movie?- The last song or Safe Haven.
    What is your favorite band or artist? – Ed Sheeran
    What is your favorite food?- Oranges. Do you have any hobbies?- Reading and writing. Photography and running.
    What sports/activities do you practice?- None
    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names?- 2 dogs, 11 cats, 2 bearded dragons, 4 fish and 2 rabbits. Far too long to name them all though.
    What time is it for you right now?-5:33pm
    Why do you blog?- I just love sharing things I love with you guys.
    What do you love about blogging?- I love how supportive the community is.
    Is there something you don’t like?- I haven’t found anything yet.
    Do you like my blog? Why? – Yes of course! I just love reading your post, they leave me in a positive mood.
    Do you think I post too often? – No way! There is no such thing
    Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet?Do I annoy you in any way?What kind of posts do you prefer?What kind of posts don’t you like?Do you have a favorite post ever?Do you have any suggestions?Is there something you would like to see on my blog?

    Liked by 2 people

    • Wasn’t meant to upload Oops! Okay carrying on with the other answers
      Do you think I am too open about things and should be more discreet? – No way! Just keep what you’re doing as long as you are happy it doesn’t matter what we think
      Do I annoy you in any way? – Is that even a thing?
      What kind of posts do you prefer? I love them all!
      What kind of posts don’t you like?
      Do you have a favorite post ever? – I don’t know, it’s hard to find one. Do you have any suggestions? – Keep being amazing!
      Is there something you would like to see on my blog? – More off you ❤️

      Liked by 1 person

      • Aw you are so kind girl! Thank you so much for being so honest and loved your answers 🙂 I’m so glad you really enjoy my posts and Ill keep trying to post a lot more fun & entertaining posts to keep you all engaged and inspired 🙂 Glad we also got to become good friends ❤ Many more blogging memories to come!

        Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for participating in this Q&A session and its really nice getting to know you more! We both have some things in common: birthday in April, we like Ed Sheeran, photography, writing, and reading, and I learned French for 5 years so know how to speak and write a bit. Since, your birthday is tomorrow, I would like to wish you a very happy birthday! I really hope you have an amazing one <3<3

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1) I like your blog as you are an amazing soul.
    2) Nope, I don’t think you post too often.
    3) Blogging is about sharing what you think. So I don’t think you should shy away or something.
    4) How can a person like you be annoying!!
    5) I prefer posts in which you truly open and say what you really think and believe.
    6) I like all your posts.
    7) I like all your posts so can’t select a particular one.
    8) Being a newbie in blogging world I don’t have the authority to give suggestions..
    9) I would like you to post what you want to because that’s what blogging is for😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. lingoongeung says:

    Hi there, I love to share and I want you to know me.

    What is your first name? – Ronalyn
    Do you have a middle name? Yes, it’s Francia
    Can you tell me your age and birthday? I am 29 and my birthday is 6th of December
    Where in the world are you? I am from Philippines but currently residing in Papua New Guinea
    What is your maternal language? What language do you speak at home? Do you speak any other languages? I speak our main language which is Filipino(Tagalog) and English too
    Are you married? If so, how many years? Did you have a big wedding? No
    Are you single? Do you have a boyfriend? if so, how many years have you been together? Yes, I am single
    Are you a mom or dad? How many babes do you have? Can you tell me their first names or nicknames and ages? No
    What do you do for a living? I am working as Service Corporate Manager 5 years now
    What did you study in University? Did you attend? I took BS. Business Management
    What’s your favorite book? I’m not really into reading books(novel, fiction, romance, etc) but I can tell you that i love to read the Bible
    What’s your favorite movie? I don’t have a specific favorite movie. I love watching movies means I have so many favorites, Lord of the Rings trilogy, the Hobbit trilogy, Marvel, The Mortal Instrument, & Disney Movies
    What is your favorite band or artist? Paramore, The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus, 30 Seconds to Mars – Jared Leto
    What is your favorite food? Japanese Food, Pasta, &Seafoods
    Do you have any hobbies? Blogging
    What sports/activities do you practice? Haha, I am not sporty but I love watching Basketball
    Do you have any pets? Can you tell me their names? I had before but unfortunately, he died when I went home to Philippines last year. It’s a Cat
    What time is it for you right now? 10:00 am
    Why do you blog? “Cause for me, blogging is my escape on sharing my thoughts and my love for cats, fashion, photography and traveling
    What do you love about blogging? Is there something you don’t like? As I mentioned, I can share my thoughts on blog.

    Love how you write your contents on blog. Hope you can drop by my blog,
    http://www.crazycatladysdiaries.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

